Marble Surface

About the Founder

Wendy Wu

Ms Wendy Wu - Founder

Founder and Chief Executive Director

Wendy Wu is a piano teacher that has been teaching for thirty years. In her piano studio in New Jersey, Wendy has fostered many talented pianists. She has been a chair of the New Jersey Music Teachers Association’s Young Musician piano competitions for three years and is currently the chairperson of the Young Artists Competition of the Bravura Philharmonic Orchestra. Ms, Wu founded IMPACT in 2012 and IMPACT Youth Club in 2013.  Under Ms Wu's leadership and guidance, many young volunteers had grown into a loving hearted adult and developed life long skills through volunteering.

Board of Directors 

Eugenia  Chiang   

Kelly Law

Helen Luo

Joanne Liu

Elizabeth Lynn

Shirley Ma

Yun Xia


Yang Cao

Irene Lin   

Lishan Wu

Vanessa Yanhua Zhang

Xiaoye Zhou


IMPACT YOUTH CLUB student leaders organize and execute projects and activities with the goal to bring our passion, talent, love, and care to the community. Our presidents oversee the entire IYC work, manage projects initiation, approval and execution.  IYC president also help organize events and support officers' activities.  


Andy Pei


Andy is a junior at Ridge High School in New Jersey. He found his passion for serving the community when he joined Impact Youth Club in 2014. Over the years, he has performed at and hosted numerous senior center concerts. More recently, he has been leading his own projects and participating in many of the wonderful programs IYC has to offer. Andy's goal is to inspire younger leaders and motivate them to lead projects of their own. Above all, he wishes to form a positive and friendly atmosphere among all.

IMG_7428 (2)_edited.jpg

Jack Wang


Jack is a senior at Princeton Day School in New Jersey. He has been with Impact Youth Club since his 7th-grade year.  Jack enjoys giving his time, energy and effort to make a difference in someone else's life.  He has initiated and organized many activities including meal delivery to homebound seniors, hand-made greeting cards for seniors, virtual concerts, music room painting for Trention Salvation Army, and has participated in many other programs in IYC. He hopes to motivate all volunteers to take their own talent further and benefit our communities. 

High Leadership Team

IYC High Leadership Team consists of current president, immediate past presidents and vice presidents. 

 Immediate past presidents provide guidance and mentorship to president. Vice presidents provide immediate support to the president and are in charge of the assigned committees and activities.

Andy Pei
Jack Wang

 Student Council 

IYC student council is conducted by students and supervised by the board of director. The purpose of the student council is to give youth volunteers an opportunity to develop leadership by organizing and carrying out IYC activities and service projects.

 Student Council 

Sabrina Hu

Angelina Huang

Isabella Huang

Alexander Li

Kevin Li

Austin Lin

Anita Liu

Katrina Lucero

Hadrian Lynn

Albert Ming

Andy Pei

Jack Wang

Alexander Xia

Hannah Zhang

 Junior Student Council

Amber Hwang

Anya Pei

Emily Wang

Claire Wang

Kacee Tam

Brina Yang

Ryan Zhao


IYC officers are active members who plan and participate in various volunteer activities throughout the year.  They also initiate new projects, lead local events, inspire their friends and schoolmates through their enthusiasm and love for helping the community.

Past Presidents

At the end of their senior year, IYC presidents leave to college. Although we miss all of our past presidents, we believe they will continue to bring their love and care to the place where they start the new chapter of their lives. Below are the list of past presidents, the year they served as IYC president, and the universities that they have gone to.

Elsie Wang

2018-19 President

Stanford University

Class of 2023

Renee Cai

2019-20 Co-President

Johns Hopkins University

Class of 2025

Alan Wang

2019-20 Co-President

Duke University

Class of 2025

Edison Tong

2020-21 President

Indiana University

Class of 2025

Elina Cheng

2014-15 President
Univ. of Pennsylvania

Class of 2019

Ruiyan Wang

2015-16 President
Yale University
Class of 2021

Alan Du

2016-17 President
Columbia University
Class of 2022

Sophia Su

2017-18 President
Cornell University
Class of 2022